Spreading the Sunshine

Standard

Image

Mary, who writes a “Reflections from the Heart” blog at http://perezmemoir.wordpress.com has nominated me for the Sunshine award. According to Mary, this award recognizes bloggers whose writings “light up the dark corners of our minds”.

As someone who too often writes to work through anger, sadness or melancholia, it is wonderful to be appreciated as someone who lights up anything!

The rules are simple. Thank the person who gave you the award in your blog post, answer a few non-invasive questions (my favorite color is red, my own two spoiled dogs are my favorite animals and my passions – in alphabetical order – are Art, Family, Gardening, Reading, Walking and Writing), and pass the award on to 10-12 other bloggers, let them know and link to their blogs.

Now, at this point, I am going to regretfully decline this lovely award. I read and enjoy many other blogs, Mary’s included. If I could figure out how to do it, I’d have a “blog roll” on my own site, making it easy for others to look at my favorites.

I can’t.

I don’t know how to create the list, how to link to other sites, how to put the little Sunshine Award logo on my page…and, frankly, I don’t have the stamina to try to figure any of it out.

For me, it’s enough that someone thinks I deserve it.

Thank you, Mary!

 

 

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

11 responses »

Leave a Reply

