Cheers!

Standard

august2014 036My sisters are here!

From youngest to oldest, left to right, there is Amy, Robin, Nita, Cheryl, Cindy and Brenda.

They came with children and grandchildren, friends and spouses. Though a few can’t stay the entire week, we’ve had more than thirty people at dinner some nights! We have five little ones under four years old!

These are the best days of the whole year, for me!

I’ll get back to writing, drawing and exercise when this week is over.

For now, I’m enjoying the good company of some of my very favorite people in the world.

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

10 responses »

  1. You said it all, Cindy — enjoy every second of that and let everything else wait! It makes me so happy to see you all together. Sisters are truly the greatest blessing in the world, I think!

    • Thanks, Kate! You’ve been on my mind all week…the death in your family further emphasizing the importance of cherishing each moment. Big hugs, much sympathy and much love, dear Kate…take care.

    • It was wonderful! We were all so pleased to all be together here on Beaver Island. We didn’t know until the last minute if Nita would be able to make it, but she did, and enjoyed herself. Thanks for reading, Karen, and for your comments!

Leave a comment