Year’s End

Standard

img_9910

It has been quite a year. Like every year, it was punctuated with beginnings and endings, breath-taking wonders, devastating losses, births and deaths, sunrises and sunsets.

We continue, on this journey, marking time. Another year behind us. We take roll call, assess our losses, and make note of the ones left behind. We join, in spirit, with others still here, for a moment of solidarity as we prepare to forge ahead into another new year.

Personally, I look back over the changes that happened in this past year, note successes and failures. I list the things I plan to work on in the weeks and months to come. I pay attention, because that’s the best I can do with this life, in this world.  And I give thanks for the opportunity.

Happy new Year!

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

10 responses »

  1. Congratulations, Cindy. You did it! Not sure if you receive these comments so many days after you post, but in case you do, I wanted to let you know how much I learned from you from reading your daily blog. First, I’m impressed that you were able to complete your goal; that in itself is amazing. You varied your topics – art, lists, prompts – and wrote longer and longer posts as the year progressed. I started a bullet journal when I read about yours. And I joined Mary’s Memoir project after reading about it on your blog. Good for you and thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

