Timeout for Art: Harvest Moon

Standard
002

Harvest Moon

Well, this image is upside-down, I’ll mention that right away. I don’t know how to fix it.  The moon shape is supposed to be at the top, not the bottom, of the page. I was working with the simple composition problem of a circle in a rectangle. I experimented with various ways of making it  work by adding  other elements, spots of color, and texture. I like this for its layers of organic, translucent color balanced by hard edges of geometric shapes and machine-cut inclusions. I like it best right side up, however!

 

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

