The 52 Lists Project #44

Standard

october2015 067

List the words that warm your spirit:

  • Peace
  • Mama. Though my daughters are all grown up, when a child calls out “Mama,” I still look around to see if someone is calling for me. it’s not the name I grew up with, but the name I identify with most.
  • Gramma…rolls off the tongue easier than “Grand-ma” and is usually what I hear when my grandchildren address me, no matter what their intent.
  • Soup…warms from the inside out.
  • Dinner…evokes thoughts of a big Sunday meal, with family and friends around the table.
  • Dearest
  • Sweetheart
  • Safe
  • Shelter
  • Courage
  • Suppose
  • Water
  • Welcome
  • Rest
  • Easy
  • Hello
  • Lullaby
  • Slumber
  • Comfort
  • Joy
  • Christmas
  • Family. That one came to me as I stumbled down the stairs this morning, with two dogs at my heels. “Come on, family,” I encouraged them.
About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

Leave a Reply

