Some Random Thoughts

Standard

img_3780

Not counting today, considering that I published a blog on December 31, 2015 (before the start of my year-long writing commitment!) and that February had twenty-nine days this year, I have posted a bit of writing 265 days in a row! I think I may finally have run out of things to say! At least it seems I am coming up empty this morning. I have nothing to offer but a few random bits.

  1. I finally got my SD card reader in the mail, and figured out how to get my photos from the camera to the new computer!
  2. After another rain, the blackberries are still ripening on the bushes. I went picking again yesterday, and put another two quarts of berries in the freezer.
  3. I enjoyed homemade flat bread pizza for dinner last night, topped with tomatoes from my cousin Bob’s garden, basil clipped from the plant on my counter, and fresh mozzarella. I cooked it on top of the stove in the cast  iron frying pan, so the crust was very crisp. I might make it again for dinner tonight!
  4. I washed my comforter and hung it on the clothesline to dry. That wonderful smell makes bedtime a sensory experience.
  5. One good thing about not having television is that I am not inundated with political commercials and campaign coverage.
  6. One bad thing about not having television is that I’m missing the new show pilots and premieres. This is my favorite time of year for TV.
  7. Though the days are still warm, there is definitely a hint of fall in the air.
  8. I am reading A God in Ruins by Kay Atkinson, Daily Rituals by Mason Curry, 59 Seconds by Richard Wiseman and Better Than Before by Gretchen Rubin.
  9. One good quote: “The greater part of happiness depends on our dispositions and not our circumstances.” ~Martha Washington

That’s it! I have nothing more to say today.

 

 

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

2 responses »

  1. Autumn is in the air, and I’m envious of you with your air-dried comforter. Yum! Also yum is the flatbread pizza you made. I’ve experimented with flatbread pizzas but never did it in a cast iron pan. The ones I’ve made were delicious, but would be even more so with a crispier crust made in a fry pan. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

