The 52 Lists Project #36

Standard

july2016 345

List everything you love to do outdoors:

  • Walking. I love to walk out in the open air. Sometimes, when the weather has been freezing, or rainy for days on end, I do indoor walking programs. I’ve even tried a treadmill a couple times. If you want to ruin a perfectly good exercise routine, oh my gosh, just try walking inside on a treadmill!
  • Gardening. I enjoy the planning and planting, the weeding, watering and harvesting. I get neglectful of it, just like everything else in my life, but reap big rewards in feelings of good energy and attachment to the earth, as well as fresh vegetables.
  • Yard work. I like mowing the lawn. I like picking up fallen branches to add to the fire pit. I like some trim work. I do not like raking leaves.
  • I love berry picking. Strawberries in June; raspberries in July. When I was a child, I used to ask, for my birthday present, to be able to come with Mom to pick blueberries. I could eat all I wanted, for free; we only paid for what we carried home. Right now, when the wild blackberries are ripening, I’m out every day, gathering.
  • I like sitting around a campfire. Sometimes with hotdogs to roast or marshmallows to toast, but mostly, cooking outside seems more bother than it’s worth.
  • Eating outside is nice, though.
  • Reading. On a warm beach on a summer day, with nothing but the sound of waves and the laughter of children to divert my attention.
About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

Leave a Reply

