The 52 Lists Project #34

Standard

 

june2016 431

List the things that make you excited:

  • Family or friends coming to visit.
  • A new issue of the Beaver Island Beacon getting published.
  • Getting mail.
  • Receiving packages.
  • A new book.
  • Christmas season.
  • New socks.
  • Big, flashing, booming thunderstorms.
  • A brand new journal.
  • Art supplies.
  • Visiting galleries.
  • Changing seasons, the good stuff, only: the first tulip opening in the spring; the first hot summer day; the first golden leaves of autumn; the first snowfall.
  • A bargain, when it is something I needed anyway.
About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

One response »

Leave a Reply

