What Goes Wrong

Standard

september2014 068

Ah, the best laid plans. Yesterday, Tuesday, I wrote an extra essay. I scheduled it to be published in the early morning hours today, Wednesday. That way, I’m a little ahead of the game. I’ve done this before. In fact, I have quite a few of the “52 Lists Project” underway, and I add thoughts and pictures, or flesh out ideas when I have time. When I’m taking a trip, as I did this last spring to meet my new great-grandson in Connecticut, I write several days ahead, and just schedule them to be published on a certain day. I figure if time opens up or inspiration strikes, I can write a fresh blog, and delay publication of the pre-written one for another time. It usually works just fine. It’s kind of cheating if you think I agreed to write every day…though I do still write every day, in other forms and formats; it’s not cheating if you understand that what I committed to was publishing a blog each day. Anyway, the blog I wrote yesterday to be published today accidentally got published yesterday…so here I am, at 1:37AM actual time, writing this lame excuse for a blog so that I will fulfill my obligation. Even though I’m tired, have to work in the morning, and published two blogs yesterday. You can’t say I don’t take this stuff seriously!

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

Leave a Reply

