Timeout for Art: Old Friend

Standard

"porcelain"

This friendly, old piece sold recently. I had grown quite attached to it, over the years. I had reworked the surface a couple times, renamed it once, and re-framed it at least three times. I had a place for it to hang in my home, whenever it wasn’t in the gallery. Still, every year, I put it up for sale.

Now, it is sold. The buyer noticed a tiny chip in the frame, which the gallery owner repaired for him. He asked for a discount, which is acceptable, and was given. He paid a fair price, and went away with this old painting. In this economy where art sales are slow, I’m happy with a sale. Still, I will miss having it around. Goodbye, old friend!

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

