Timeout for Art: Underway

Standard

february2016 105

In anticipation of the show on Saturday, I pulled these little paintings out of the studio, and have been adding some finishing touches.

It’s humid, and nothing wants to dry, but otherwise it’s going well. These shapes and colors make me think of the circus, and that gives me a smile when I need it. I’m following my good feelings and adding embellishments that enhance that mood. If I must work at the last minute and without enough time for contemplation, my hope is that at least it will give viewers a grin.

I have no current photo of the paintings in progress, but soon I’ll have the completed versions to show.

 

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

