The 52 Lists Project #12

Standard

april 10, 2013 012List your best qualities:

(This is one of the hardest lists I’ve done!)

  • I have pretty good hearing. Not as good as my sister, Cheryl, who can hear a whispered conversation two rooms away…but not bad.
  • I am pretty strong – physically – for my size.
  • I often remember my dreams.
  • I have nice hands. They are a lot like my mother’s hands, and that pleases me a great deal.
  • I enjoy all kinds of music.
  • I try to see all sides of a situation, most of the time.
  • I am kind, most of the time.
  • I am a good reader.
  • I write well.
  • I can handle a lot of solitude.
  • I have a pretty good sense of humor.
  • I am willing to endure financial sacrifices to make better choices ethically or environmentally.
  • I am kind to all living things. Except mosquitoes…flies…and sometimes ladybugs.
  • I am often very patient.
  • I am quite stubborn (sometimes that is a good quality!).
  • I am a good cook.
  • I’m good at arranging things. Not like the mafia “arranges things,” but like items on a shelf.
  • I am a hard worker and a loyal employee.
  • I am a loyal friend.
  • I’m a good letter writer.
  • I am devoted to my family, sisters, brother, cousins, nieces and nephews, children and grandchildren. I love them for all of their kindness, silliness, and strength. I am proud of every one of them for their smiling perseverance.
  • I have a good memory.
  • I am a good story-teller.

(Odd, that the list I claim is the most difficult is also one of the longest!)

8 responses »

  1. I can think of a few you left out – competent at a myriad of things, creative, jumps at challenges (publishing the Beacon), cute/pretty (the photo of you and your sister when you were about 3 testifies to that), gracious (to all the customers at the hardware store). Maybe your list discouraged you from these??

  2. Your “pretty good sense of humor” is reflected very well with how you qualified your being good at arranging things (not like the Mafia). That made me laugh out loud. Good to know you limit your arranging to things on a shelf.

  3. Oh, what an admirable list! I agree with everything on it, and I am sure I’d be able to add a few if I were closer to you! You are generous with your many gifts, and I am thankful to be one of the recipients!

Leave a Reply

