Almost Midnight; Happy Thanksgiving

Standard

november2015 101

The clock is ticking. It’s almost midnight.

I didn’t get a blog written this morning; I was busy helping stuff the turkey, baste the ham, arrange the desserts and greet the company.

From 2PM until 11:30PM, we’ve had a house full of people – about thirty-six, I think – ranging in age from seventy years old to six months old. We ate, we talked, we laughed…we hated to say good-bye.

Tonight, no time for details, let me just say I hope everyone enjoyed their day as much as I enjoyed mine.

My day was wonderful!

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

