Timeout forArt: Not Much

Standard

kiss

Another day. Another blog. Will November never end? WHY did I commit to writing a blog a day this month?

WHY did that seem like a good idea??

I’m in the middle of a busy time at work, and working on weekly art commitments, a daily exercise plan, daily cleaning time and daily walking, plus all the extra time it takes to shovel the walkway and clear the car…and I thought it was a good plan to add daily blogging to my list??

Oh, wait…it’s Thursday!

Timeout for art day!

I don’t have to write!

Oh, wait…

There’s not much drawing going on here this month, either.

Did I even draw? Do I have a single sketch?

One.

One Hershey’s Kiss.

That’s all I’ve got today.

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

4 responses »

  1. You’re to be commended on your blogging-every-day thing. I can’t even keep up reading all of your posts! Even if you don’t have much to say your posts are always a bright spot in my day.

Leave a Reply

