A Drawing for Thursday

Standard

Image

Studio time is on my list of priorities for the coming winter days.

I’ve been finishing up some works in progress, organizing and rearranging.

Ideas are percolating.

Weather is cooperating…we have early cold and snow, making inside projects all the more inviting.

What plans do you have for cozy winter days?

 

About cindyricksgers

I am an artist. I live on an island in northern Lake Michigan, USA. I have two grown daughters, four strong, smart and handsome grandsons and one beautiful, intelligent and charming granddaughter. I live with two spoiled dogs. I love walking in the woods around my home, reading, writing and playing in my studio.

11 responses »

  1. I’m somewhat eager for the holidays to be over and back to work in the studio. My series is going well and I want some time to experiment/play with watercolor and think about a few calligraphy projects in the next few months. And to dream about what kind of garden to plant come this spring.

    I love your drawings!

  2. I’m looking forward to seeing what you’re going to create with those brushes. I’ve missed your drawings so it was nice to see these today. My plans for winter, this year, are to wander around Paris taking loads of pictures and soaking in all the ambience!

  3. You will have a wonderful creative 2014 for sure, Cindy! Ha, I just saw you’re on my blog at the same time I’m over here. We’ve crossed over simultaneously!

Leave a Reply

